City Council Contact Information

Links to other like minded organizations, websites and also heritage related articles

Moderators: newsposter, Carolyn Ryder

City Council Contact Information

Postby newsposter » Wed Dec 10, 2008 8:55 pm

Out of date as of fall 2010

Mayor Dave Bronconnier
The City of Calgary,
P.O. Box 2100, Station M,
Calgary AB T2P 2M5
Phone: (403) 268-5622,
Fax: (403) 268-8130

Aldermanic Offices
The City of Calgary (8001)
P.O. Box 2100, Station M
Calgary AB T2P 2M5
Phone: 403-268-2430
Fax: 403-268-8091 or 3823

Here is a list of email contacts for Calgary City Council.

Mayor Dave Bronconnier - themayor@calgary.ca

Aldermen - alderweb@calgary.ca

Alderweb@calgary.ca is an email address for all aldermen. Make sure you put "For All Aldermen" in the subject line. Or send individually:

Ald. Dale Hodges, Ward 1 - Dale.Hodges@calgary.ca

Ald. Gord Lowe, Ward 2 - Gord.Lowe@calgary.ca

Ald. Jim Stevenson, Ward 3 - Jim.Stevenson@calgary.ca

Ald. Bob Hawkesworth, Ward 4 - Bob.Hawkesworth@calgary.ca

Ald. Ray Jones, Ward 5 - RJones@calgary.ca

Ald. Joe Connelly, Ward 6 - Joe.Connelly@calgary.ca

Ald. Druh Farrell, Ward 7 - Druh.Farrell@calgary.ca

Ald. John Mar, Ward 8 - John.Mar@calgary.ca

Ald. Joe Ceci, Ward 9 - Joe.Ceci@calgary.ca

Ald. Andre Chabot, Ward 10 - Andre.Chabot@calgary.ca

Ald. Brian Pincott, Ward 11 - Brian.Pincott@calgary.ca

Ald. Ric McIver, Ward 12 - Ric.McIver@calgary.ca

Ald. Diane Colley-Urquhart, Ward 13 - Diane.Colley-Urquhart@calgary.ca

Ald. Linda Fox-Mellway, Ward 14 - Linda.Fox-Mellway@calgary.ca

Especially if you are sending to them all, it is wise to cc. the City Clerk:
City Clerk - cityclerk@calgary.ca

Here is the whole list, strung together to paste into an email window:

themayor@calgary.ca, alderweb@calgary.ca, Dale.Hodges@calgary.ca, Gord.Lowe@calgary.ca, Jim.Stevenson@calgary.ca, Bob.Hawkesworth@calgary.ca, RJones@calgary.ca, Joe.Connelly@calgary.ca, Druh.Farrell@calgary.ca, John.Mar@calgary.ca, Joe.Ceci@calgary.ca, Andre.Chabot@calgary.ca, Brian.Pincott@calgary.ca, Ric.McIver@calgary.ca, Diane.Colley-Urquhart@calgary.ca, Linda.Fox-Mellway@calgary.ca, cityclerk@calgary.ca

If you want to phone or snail mail, here is more contact information:

www.calgary.ca/aldermen
www.calgary.ca/mayor
Last edited by newsposter on Tue Feb 21, 2012 10:49 am, edited 2 times in total.
newsposter
 
Posts: 1964
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2005 11:13 am

Postby newsposter » Sat Jun 06, 2009 7:05 pm

The province has the power under legislation to designate and protect heritage sites of provincial significance.* The responsible Minister is Culture and Community Minister Lindsay Blackett he has offices in the Legislature in Edmonton and in his Calgary NW constituency.

Culture and Community Spirit Minister Lindsay Blackett
MLA Calgary-North West Constituency Office:
#29, 735 Ranchlands Blvd. NW, Calgary, AB T3G 3A9
Phone: (403) 216-5444, Fax: (403) 216-5442
calgary.northwest@assembly.ab.ca

Culture and Community Spirit Minister Lindsay Blackett
Legislature Office:
#418 Legislature Building, 10800 97 Avenue, Edmonton, AB T5K 2B6
Phone: (780) 427-7729 Fax:(780) 427-7729

More contact info on his website
http://www.assembly.ab.ca/net/index.asp ... rnumber=20

At the link below you can find out who your MLA is and get their contact info, or download contact information for multiple MLAs (e.g. all Calgary MLAs): http://www.assembly.ab.ca/lao/mla/mla_help.htm


*Their power is stronger than the City's power (the City is required to provide compensation for economic loss, a term that is not well-defined, whereas the province is not required to compensate), but is not often used. Individuals and the City can request the province to designate sites. Two sites in Calgary that were designated for the public good "over the wishes of the owner" in recent years include the Palace Theatre and old St. Patrick's Church. As far as I know the City has never designated over an owner's wishes.
newsposter
 
Posts: 1964
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2005 11:13 am


Return to Links & Resources

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest